An Easter Trilogy

I apologize for the lack of new posts here recently. I’m working on a memoir about my interactions, half a century ago, with the Catholic Church and the U.S. Selective Service System. I hope to complete that soon. In the meantime, here are links to three previously-published posts related to Easter.

A Quaker Easter Message
A transcription of brief vocal ministry about my experience of Easter during worship. (2010; 210 words)

A Quaker Easter Meditation on John 20:1-23
In John’s story of the discovery of the Resurrection by Mary the Magdalene, Mary speaks my heart. As have I, she moves from sorrow over loss of a God-object to trust in a Christ-spirit to which we cannot cling. (2016; 1821 words)

Resurrection?
Analyzing the biblical resurrection testimony, I concluded that Jesus’ body probably corrupted in the earth some two thousand years ago, but I was able to affirm that my faith does not depend on an ancient miracle-story. (2012/1989; 2454 words)

 

Leave a Reply

