4 thoughts on ““A Quaker Christmas Message” has moved

  1. Oh George, how lovely!!! You absolutely MUST listen to the talks I mentioned on my site in response to your comment!!! I look forward to hearing more from you!

  2. George,

    Thank you so much for this rich and thoughtful piece…and thank you for reminding me of the Ferlinghetti poem, which I have not remembered in decades. (He is my favorite of the Beat poets.)

    Blessed Be,
    Michael

  3. Wow, thank you so much for this post – I am sat here inspired and on the verge of tears. I stumbled across it while searching for a some kind of vaguely Quaker poem/reading about Christmas to use at our meeting’s carol service. As a Quaker, I have always found it difficult to comprehend why I feel so moved by the immaculate conception story (largely putting it down to nostalgia for my Roman Catholic schooling). Your post has helped me to think about it in a new way, a way that I feel empowered and revived by. Thank you.

Comments are closed.